Reckless Optimism, One from the Quiver, Rap–wine box subscription order from Club W

001

Can you guess what these all have in common? They are all booze, of course.

Next Sunday I have a nice relaxing date with myself, and because of this I decided to order some wine from Club W. What’s Club W? Well, I’m glad you asked, because I happen to have a referral link right here in case my undying wine passion spurs you into trying them out. You’ll get 2 free bottles out of it, so it’s a pretty good deal.

I’ve already tried Club W before in October, and I have to say I am definitely a fan. Especially if you are kind of new to trying out wine, they make it very easy to learn about different wines, vocabulary, and more.

My favorite part of their box subscription service is they feature a video with professional winemakers, Sommeliers (which is a trained wine professional according to Wikipedia), and more. They talk about each wine they have available for purchase. They also pair a recipe with the wine, which they send in half-page recipe cards in your box.

Besides this, Club W also asks you to take a quiz, and rate wines you’ve purchased in the past all in the hope of suggesting wines you will like each month. As a relative newbie to this delicious drink, I don’t know enough yet about wine for this to mean much to me. I know I like dry, red wines, but that’s about as detailed as I can get so far.

This box I ordered the 2012 Reckless Optimism Red Blend, 2013 One From the Quiver Malbec, 2013 Rap Cabernet Sauvignon. I’m pretty excited to try them; however, I have already tried the Reckless Optimism with some friends and enjoyed it.

Once I pop one of these babies open, I will be sure to share my thoughts with you. Until then, remember that if you are interested in trying them out, please do me a solid and use my referral so I can get more wine, too. I’ll even toast one for ya.

Psssttt… you can now Follow my blog with Bloglovin.

What ya thinking?

