Word A Week: Smile

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So I decided to join the band wagon of a few bloggers and join a Word In Your Ear’s weekly challenge. I keep seeing posts of awesome photographs for different words and although I myself am no photographer – it just seems fun!

This photo is of me, and I actually didn’t take it for obvious reasons. My father took it. It’s from two summers ago (2011) when we went salt water fishing on a boat. This was my first catch for the day. It had been a pretty hazy and rainy day all morning and afternoon. The only thing that was interested in our bait was a bunch of dogfish who kept coming up and stealing it! Although personally I think they are rather cute, you still want to catch something. Finally this guy came around.  Boy did that thing weigh a ton! It was definitely a struggle. I ended up catching one more after this one.  And let me tell you, they sure tasted good when we went home.

5 comments

  1. You know, I think he just may be. Probably is so happy to be caught by such an awesome girl 😉 hahah

    Thanks for the comment skinnywench – I’m excited for the next word next week! 😀

    Like

What ya thinking?

